Gordon WIlliams Photography

New York Skyline

New York highrise

Manhattan (/mænˈhætən, mən-/), known regionally as The City, is the most densely populated and geographically smallest of the five boroughs of New York City. It is the urban core of the New York metropolitan area, and coextensive with New York County, one of the original counties of the U.S. state of New York. Manhattan serves as the city’s economic and administrative center, cultural identifier,[7] and historical birthplace.[8] The borough consists mostly of Manhattan Island, bounded by the HudsonEast, and Harlem rivers along with several small adjacent islands, including RooseveltU Thant, and Randalls and Wards Islands. Manhattan additionally contains Marble Hill, a small neighborhood now on the U.S. mainland, separated from the rest of Manhattan by the Harlem Ship Canal and later connected using landfill to the Bronx. Manhattan Island is divided into three informally bounded components, each cutting across the borough’s long axis: LowerMidtown, and Upper Manhattan.

Unless stated otherwise, all media are

All Rights Reserved Copyright © of Gordon Williams

Should you wish to use an image, please contact me at email  gordonwilliams@westnet.com.au

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Gordon WIlliams Photography

Theme by Anders Norén

error: NO you don’t Content is protected !!